DMC Awards and Recognitions

Pharmacy  Residency Excellence Award
The Detroit Medical Center Department of Pharmacy Services and DMC Geriatric Center of Excellence were recognized by The American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP) with a Best Practice Award for 2013. The department was honored for its program to provide advance pharmacy practice services in post-hospitalization transitions of care. This collaborative pilot program was initiated at the Rosa Parks Geriatrics Clinic and has an integrated inpatient component which is being implemented across the DMC. The DMC pharmacist-driven medication reconciliation model is focused on high-risk patients across the continuum of care.

Other awards and recognitions for DMC preceptors:

Award / Recognition Recipient(s)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Childhood Immunization Champion (2016)

Cheryl A. Szof, BS, RPh

Michigan Pharmacists Association Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award (2016)

Candice Garwood, PharmD, FCCP and Rosa Parks Geriatric Clinic

SMSHP Pharmacist of the Year (2015)

Elizabeth Petrovitch, PharmD, BCPS

ASHP Residency Excellence: New Preceptor Award (2015)

Suprat Saely Wilson, PharmD, BCPS

DRH Employer of the Year (2015)

Ryan Mynatt, PharmD, BCPS, AQ-ID

SMSHP Pharmacist of the Year (2014)

Joshua N. Raub, PharmD, BCPS

EACPHS Faculty of the Year (2014)

Dennis Parker Jr, PharmD

Michigan Governor's Award for Senior Health (2014)

Candice Garwood, PharmD, FCCP

ASHP New Investigator Research Grant Award (2013)

Leah Steinke, PharmD and Mike Rybak, PharmD, MPH, FCCP, FIDSA

SMSHP Preceptor of the Year (2012)

Carrie Molesa, PharmD, BCPS

EACPHS LAPP Preceptor of the Year (2013, 2012)

Joshua N. Raub, PharmD, BCPS

SCCM Research Citation Award (2012)

Krista Wahby, PharmD